Faculty

The department currently consists of the following faculty members.

Irwin H. Gelman, Ph.D. ~ Chair ~ Suppression of Prostate Cancer Oncogenesis and Metastasis by Regulators of Cytoskeletal and Signaling Pathways

Department of Cancer Genetics, CGP L2-309
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Elm and Carlton Streets
Buffalo, NY 14263
Tel:  716-845-7681
Fax: 716-845-1698
irwin.gelman@roswellpark.org


Andrei V. Bakin, Ph.D. ~ Assistant Professor ~ Transforming Growth Factor β in Tumor Invasion and Metastasis

Department of Cancer Genetics, CGP L2-318
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Elm and Carlton Streets
Buffalo, NY 14263
Tel: 716-845-1033
Fax: 716-845-1698
andrei.bakin@roswellpark.org


John Ebos, Ph.D. ~ Assistant Professor

Department of Cancer Genetics, CGP L2-314
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Elm and Carlton Streets
Buffalo, NY 14263
Tel: 716-845-4464
Fax: 716-845-1698
john.ebos@RoswellPark.org


Yurij Ionov, Ph.D. ~ Assistant Professor ~ Genomewide Analysis of Markers of Cancergenesis

Department of Cancer Genetics, CGP L2-315
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Elm and Carlton Streets
Buffalo, NY 14263
Tel: 716-845-8821
Fax:716-845-1698
yurij.ionov@roswellpark.org


John Krolewski, MD, PhD, ~ Professor of Oncology

Department of Cancer Genetics, CGP L2-303
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Elm and Carlton Streets
Buffalo, NY 14263
Tel: 716-845-6968
Fax: 716-845-1698
john.krolewski@roswellpark.org


Shahriar Koochekpour, MD, PhD, ~ Professor ~ Identification and Biological Characterization of Biomarkers of Prostate Cancer Aggressiveness and Progression

Department of Cancer Genetics, CGP L2-304
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Elm and Carlton Streets
Buffalo, NY 14263
Tel: 716-845-3345
Fax: 716-845-1698
shahriar.koochekpour@RoswellPark.org


Kent Nastiuk, PhD ~ Assistant Professor

Department of Cancer Genetics, CGP L2-317
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Elm and Carlton Streets
Buffalo, NY 14263
Tel: 716-845-5771
Fax: 716-845-1698
kent.nastiuk@roswellpark.org


Toru Ouchi, PhD ~ Professor ~ Molecular and Systems Biology of Carcinogenesis

Department of Cancer Genetics, CGP L2-302
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Elm and Carlton Streets
Buffalo, NY 14263
Tel: 716-845-7173
Fax: 716-845-1698
toru.ouchi@RoswellPark.org


Nicoletta Sacchi, PhD ~ Distinguished Professor ~ Epigenetic Mechanisms of Cancer Development

Department of Cancer Genetics, C&V 226
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Elm and Carlton Streets
Buffalo, NY 14263
Tel: 716-845-1053
Fax: 716-845-1741
nicoletta.sacchi@RoswellPark.org


Dominic J. Smiraglia, Ph.D. ~ Associate  Professor of Oncology ~ DNA Methylation in Cancer and Normal Cells

Department of Cancer Genetics, CGP L3-314
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Elm and Carlton Streets
Buffalo, NY 14263
Tel: 716-845-1347
Fax: 716-845-1698
dominic.smiraglia@roswellpark.org


Y. Eugene Yu, PhD ~ Professor of Oncology ~ Modeling Human Chromosomal Disorders in Mice

Department of Cancer Genetics, CGP L2-320
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Elm and Carlton Streets
Buffalo, NY 14263
Tel: 716-845-1099
Fax: 716-845-1698
yuejin.yu@RoswellPark.org


Jianmin Zhang, PhD ~ Assistant Professor ~ Dysregulation of the Hippo Pathway and Epitheliato-Mesenchymal Transition (EMT) in Tumorigenesis and Metastasis

Department of Cancer Genetics, CGP L2-316
Roswell Park Cancer Institute
Elm and Carlton Streets
Buffalo New York USA 14263
Tel: 716 845-5929
Fax: 716-845-1698
jianmin.zhang@roswellpark.org

Emeritus Faculty

David Kowalski, PhD ~ Emeritus Professor

John Yates, PhD ~ EpsteinBarr Virus; DNA Replication; Viral Oncology