Physics Residency Program

The medical physics program based at Roswell Park Cancer Institute is a two-year program comprised of six rotations through all aspects of clinical practice.

The residency has been offered since 2002 and has graduated five residents. The curriculum is based on CAMPEP and AAPM recommendations.

Current Residents

To come.

Faculty Physicists

Matthew B. Podgorsak, PhD, FAAPM (Chief)

Steven deBoer, MSc, FAAPM

Sanjay Raina, PhD, MSc

Iris Zhou Wang, PhD

Lalith Kumaraswamy, PhD, DABR

Daryl P. Nazareth, PhD

Harish Malhotra, PhD, DABR

Resident Alumni Physicists

2004 - Sanjay Raina, PhD, in practice at Cayuga Medical Center, Ithaca, NY

2006 - Iris Wang, PhD, in practice at Roswell Park Cancer Institute

2008 - Jubei Liu, PhD, in practice at Olean General Hospital

2010 - Vincent Wu, PhD, in practice in NYC

2011 - Mohammad Bakhtiari, PhD, in practice in Baltimore