Physician Residency Program

The goal of our residency program is to produce exceptionally trained and highly sought after radiation oncologists who will become leaders in the field. To that end, we strive to provide the most comprehensive educational experience which emphasizes both clinical excellence and academic achievement.

Current Residents

Roswell Park Cancer Institute has five residents in training. There will be two incoming residents in 2016.

Ami Patel-Yadav, MD— PGY 5

Charlotte Rivers, MD — PGY 3

Gregory Hermann, MD — PGY 2

Kavitha Mannava, MD — PGY 2

Residency Program Director

David Mattson Jr., MD
Email: David.Mattson@RoswellPark.org

Residency Program Coordinator

Barbara Hails

Faculty Physicians

There are eight faculty physicians. Six physicians are located at the main RPCI campus in Buffalo, NY, where the entirety of the training is located. There are two additional faculty at satellite locations in Olean, NY and Ithaca, NY.

Michael Kuettel, MD, MBA, PhD (Chair)
Email: Michael.Kuettel@RoswellPark.org

Simon Fung-Kee-Fung, MD
Email: Simon.Fung@RoswellPark.org

Jorge Gomez, MD
Email: Jorge.Gomez@RoswellPark.org

Dheerendra Prasad, MD
Email: Dheerendra.Prasad@RoswellPark.org

Kilian Salerno, MD
Email: Kilian.Salerno@RoswellPark.org

Anurag Singh, MD
Email: Anurag.Singh@RoswellPark.org

Gregory Hare, MD (Olean, NY)
Email: Gregory.Hare@RoswellPark.org

John Powell, MD (Ithaca, NY)
Email: John.Powell@RoswellPark.org

Resident alumni Tim Wagner, Ying Li, Susie McCloskey, Brigid O'Connor and Kilian Salerno met up at the 2015 American Society for Radiation Oncology (ASTRO) conference.

Resident Alumni Physicians

As of 2013, all graduating residents have passed their board exams.

2003 - Tom Gergel is in private practice in Pennsylvania.

2003 - Ying Hitchcock is Residency Program Director for Huntsman Cancer Center, Salt Lake City, UT.

2004 - Gregory Hare, MD is Director, Radiation Medicine at the Milliman Radiation Medical Center, Olean General Hospital, Olean, NY

2005 - Patrick Tripp is in academic medicine at the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA.

2006 - Brigid O'Connor is in private practice at a Brown University satellite.

2007 - Tim Wagner is in academic practice at Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, TX.

2008 - Ying Li is in academic practice at UT San Antonio.

2009 - Susie McCloskey is in academic practice at UCLA.

2010 - Kilian Salerno practices at RPCI.

2011 - Luqman Dad is in private practice in Maryland.

2011 - Shane Hopkins is in private practice in Iowa.

2012 - Nadia Malik, Abu Dhabi, UAE

2012 - Sachin Patil is in private practice in Houston, TX.

2013 - Richard Lee is in private practice in Honolulu, HI.

2015 - Simon Fung-Kee-Fung practices at RPCI.

2016 - Michael Mix practices at Upstate Medical University.

2016 - Saju Rajan